Saturday, May 20, 2006
Mechanical Contrivium?
- It's bad luck to whistle near Benedict.
- Two thirds of the world's eggplant is grown in Benedict.
- Benedict cannot be detected by infrared cameras.
- Wearing headphones for an hour will increase the amount of Benedict in your ear 700 times.
- On average, women blink nearly twice as much as Benedict!
- If you drop Benedict from the top of the Empire State Building, he will be falling fast enough to kill before reaching the ground.
- You can tell if Benedict has been hard-boiled by spinning him. If he stands up, he is hard-boiled!
- Benedict was first discovered by Alexander the Great in India, and introduced to Europe on his return.
- Benedict is the only one of the original Seven Wonders of the World that still survives!
- Benedict was first grown in America by the grandmother Maria Ann Smith, from whom his name comes.
Well, u can choose to believe da crap. Lolz. N by da way, da grandmother MAria Ann Smith is
NOT related to me k?
1:13 PM
Friday, May 19, 2006
POST EXAMS!!!
Hi ppl! It's been a long time since my last post. . .hahaz. . .well, yesterdae we went ta Mel's house ta practice 4 da cheer which is on todae. Guess wat? We did it! WOOHOO!!! We jus did it 4 1 day n we made it! YAHOO!!! We latr went ta see Mrs. Chandran. We can see dat she's lyk DAM happi bout da news. Well, everythin has stopped between Farin n Su now. Dat's lyk FANTASTIC!!! Nw, everyone's hppi wif each other n we will live in HARMONY!!! Lolz. . .nw, comin ta da Bryan Cheah part. . .hmmm oh yea. Da last practice we had fr golf on Wednesday, jus becos da coach says dat he improved a little bit, he start to 'yaya-papaya' alreadi. It's lyk WAT! Da coach said dat WE ALL improved! So hey! Cut da crap will u? Den todae is also results givin day. LOLZ. . .i can say i did not bad cos i look at da overall of da marks its considered as OK le. . .all passes, no fails :D. Let's see. . .i tink we still gt somemore results ta take bt i cant remember wat dey r. . .lolz. . .den when Mrs. Tan came into da class, i tot she was lyk gonna yell at us cos da Geog paper was actualli quite difficult. But she came in wif a smile n told us da Bryan Cheah gt da highest. Dis was when da BEST part comes in. After she announced, da whole class (includin me) was lyk goin 'WHOA! WHOA!' on a very SARCASTIC manner. Da misery on his face was lyk so SATISFACTORY to me. I mean, wat good can we do to a guy who dosent even noe hw ta spell
'GEOGRAPHY' n
'PATHETIC' correctly? Let me c. . .well, i guess dere's no more fr me ta tell le so see ya soon n 1G 1G ALL DA WAY!!! WOOHOO!!!
4:03 PM
Sunday, May 14, 2006
Time For God
Hihi ppl! Well, i've come across dis msg sent to me by Dorothe. Da e-mail is cakkled 'Read it onli if u haf time fr God'. I've read it, n it's realli meaningful n true! If u nvr received da e-mail, dis r its contents:
God, when I received this e-mail, I thought...
I don't have time for this... And, this is really inappropriate during work.
Then, I realized that this kind of thinking is... Exactly, what has caused lot of the problems in our world today.
We try to keep God in church on Sunday morning..
Maybe, Sunday night...
And, the unlikely event of a midweek service.
We do like to have Him around during sickness..
And, of course, at funerals.
However, we don't have time, or room, for Him during work or play...
Because.. That's the part of our lives we think... We can, and should, handle on our own.
May God forgive me for ever thinking...
That... there is a time or place where..
HE is not to be FIRST in my life.
We should always have time to remember all HE has done for us.
If, You aren't ashamed to do this...
Please follow the directions.
Jesus said, "If you are ashamed of me, I will be ashamed of you before my Father."
Not ashamed?
Yes, I do Love God.
HE is my source of existence and Savior.
He keeps me functioning each and every day. Without Him, I will be nothing. But, with Christ, HE strengthens me. (Phil 4:13)
This is the simplest test.
If You Love God... And, are not ashamed of all the marvelous things HE has done for you...
THE POEM I knelt to pray but not for long, I had too much to do. I had to hurry and get to work For bills would soon be due. So I knelt and said a hurried prayer,
And jumped up off my knees.
My Christian duty was now done
My soul could rest at ease.
All day long I had no time
To spread a word of cheer. No time to speak of Christ to friends,
They'd laugh at me I'd fear.
No time, no time, too much to do,
That was my constant cry,
No time to give to souls in need
But at last the time, the time to die.
I went before the Lord, I came, I stood with downcast eyes. For in his hands God held a book; It was the book of life.
God looked into his book and said
"Your name I cannot find.
I once was going to write it down...
But never found the time"
Now,Why is it so hard to tell the truth but Yet so easy to tell a lie?
Why are we so sleepy in church but Right when the sermon is over we suddenly wake up?
Why is it so hard to talk about God but yet so easy to talk about nasty stuff?
Why is it so boring to look at a Christian magazine, but yet so easy to look at a nasty one?
Why is it so easy to delete a Godly e- mail, but yet we forward all of the nasty ones?
Why are the churches getting smaller but yet the bars and dance clubs are getting larger?
Well, there's suppose to be more to dis but dis is da pat which i find most important and meaningful so...Be blessed and have a nice day.... ;)
5:06 PM
Thursday, May 04, 2006
Always LAME!!!
Hi hi ppl! Dis week is EXAM Week! Aarh! Todae we gt ermm Geog paper n Eng paper 2...it's ok lah nt say very difficult or too easi...can pass can le...well, todae studied wif su, rach, keith n PRAWNY(sean)! We went 2 find Mr. Yeoh ta 'tution' us fr a while...(: told us bout da moments, pressure n stuff lyk dat...den tmr we gt chi paper 2...scary...but i tink it shld be k cos todae we met Ms lum she said dat if we do da exercise she gave us it shld be alrite so me n princess went home ta do it :D...su also told us dat her mom placed a cloth on her TV so as to prevent her from watchin TV...den jus nw we were sms-ing each other den she told me her mom disconnected da TV!!! Lolz...su is like sooo hilarious n cute! I'm also takin part in my skool's sports day 4 shot putt...well guess wat? I'm wif Bryan Cheah...u noe somethin, one ime as me, xchristiNe n Dory were walkin 2 da staff room ta find Ms Lam, we saw Bryan Cheah...once he saw us, he quickly did a sharp turn :P wat he did was rite cos he PRACTICALLY has no face ta face da class anymore so it's betta ta hide it :) appreciated dat! Den he also said "As if i wan ta be forgiven!" which was sooo lame as HE was da one who went ta all of our bloggies ta ask us ta forgive him! Wat can we expect from him anyway? U guyz may tink dat i've a sudden change in me but u've realli haf nt seen me loose my temper...jus lyk Sarah...dat's how i m when i m pissed off by ppl like HIM...den i jus found out somethin...HE was sooo lame dat when he wanted ta say dat he hated UNREASONABLE ppl lyk me, he placed it in his 'Lurvee' column @ his blog wich was sooo DUMB! OMG! First time i've seen ppl lyk him seh...anyway, dat's all 4 now! See u guyz soon n pls tag! Bryan Cheah WILL get outta my LIFE!!! :D
9:15 PM